Masks are still required in the dental office.
Get resources to help your office communicate mask requirements.
Use this form to document an employee's request for accommodation from a mandatory vaccine for a sincerely held religious belief.
This recommendation is current as of August 1, 2022.
Employers should continue to evaluate employee health regardless of COVID-19 vaccination status.
Effective February 19, 2021, Senate Bill 114 ("SB 114") requires that covered employers of 26 or more employees expand supplemental paid sick leave for employees' COVID-19-related absences until September 30, 2022.
Dental practice owners should be aware and prepared for major changes to California’s Family Rights Act that go into effect Jan. 1, 2021.
What you need to know to keep your practice compliant and avoid legal risks in 2021.
Create a personalized employee manual using an online tool or a sample employee manual.
This toolkit covers recruiting, interviewing, hiring and onboarding, and provides a general list of basic hiring documents. If you are hiring a temporary employee or associate dentist, you will also need our additional hiring toolkits.
Associates may be classified as either an independent contractor or an employee. This toolkit includes information to help you determine how to hire an associate.
Short-term employees are considered employees by the State of California and require additional documentation. This toolkit covers hiring, paying and terminating temporary employees.
Access an online library of downloadable articles, guides, templates, checklists and forms.
Michelle Coker, PHR, PHRca
In-office dental assistant training has arrived for the many CDA members who continue to have challenges finding and hiring qualified dental assistants for their practice. The curriculum provides 12 weeks of supportive online learning for use alongside in-office training.
Small businesses in California, including dental practices, with at least one employee who utilizes California’s Paid Family Leave program benefits on or after June 1, 2022, are eligible to apply online for grants up to $2,000 per employee on the leave.
California’s minimum wage will rise again in January 2023 – to $15.50 for employers of every size as a result of inflation. But more than 30 California cities and counties have their own local ordinances that set the minimum wage even higher. In some cities, the minimum wage will increase this July.
Michelle Corbo, PHR, PHRca