Masks are still required in the dental office.
Get resources to help your office communicate mask requirements.
The California 2022-23 state budget signed by Gov. Newsom includes all of CDA’s priority asks with major investments in health care workforce development and $50 million to build and expand facilities and infrastructure to provide care for dental patients with special health care needs.
CDA reminds dentists that the California Dental Practice Act permits the use of Botox only when used as part of a comprehensive dental treatment plan and for one of the purposes defined in section 1625 of the state’s Business and Professions Code.
Abyde software guides practices through mandatory HIPAA compliance requirements, making compliance programs easy and sustainable for dental practices of any size.
California’s minimum wage will rise again in January 2023 – to $15.50 for employers of every size as a result of inflation. But more than 30 California cities and counties have their own local ordinances that set the minimum wage even higher. In some cities, the minimum wage will increase this July.
The June 2022 issue of the CDA Journal addresses the chronic problem of access to dental care for people with special health care needs and discusses effective and compassionate approaches dentists can take to provide that care.
Dentists who received Provider Relief Fund payments during period 3 are required to use those funds on eligible pandemic-related expenses by June 30 and report the use of those funds July 1-Sept. 30 if the payments exceeded $10,000.
Each month, CDA spotlights a student from one of California’s seven dental schools. CDA’s June Student Spotlight, Maryam Haque from Western University of Health Sciences, shares the most valuable piece of advice she’s received and how it’s helped boost her self-confidence.
The California Department of Health Care Services plans to implement the Provider Application and Validation for Enrollment portal to simplify and accelerate Medi-Cal enrollment processes for dental providers no later than November 2022.
Questions arise regarding if and when dentists should consider dismissing patients. Recent calls to TDIC’s Advice Line showcase the unique complexities of dismissing patients prior to completion of treatment.