Important COVID-19 resources
Support and key resources to manage COVID-19 cases, exposure in the dental office.
This course is designed to provide the didactic background in preparation for the clinical portion of the course. This course is solely the 4 hours of didactic instruction as part of an 8 hour complete course in Infection Control. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be prepared to proceed with the preclinical and clinical portion with your course provider.
Clinical Teaching Methodology is a 2 hour course designed to fulfill requirements set forth in the California Dental Practice Act. All faculty members performing clinical evaluation are required to have completed 2 hours teaching methodology. This pertains to dental assisting courses for radiation safety, pit and fissure sealant, coronal polishing, infection control, orthodontic assistant, dental sedation assistant and registered dental assistant in extended function (RDAEF). You will learn basic teaching methodology concepts, techniques for evaluating clinical skills and criteria for selecting effective evaluation tools.
This interactive educational experience is available to members and non-members. Upon successful completion of the course, a certificate of completion will be awarded.
This comprehensive bundle meets the Dental Board of California’s latest educational requirements for license and permit renewal. Get California Dental Practice Act (2.0 units) and Infection Control for California (2.0 units) in one convenient and affordable package. See separate course listings for details and learning outcomes
Infection Control for License Renewal is approved by the Dental Board of California, meets the mandate for California dental license renewal and adheres to the California Code of Regulations 1005. While this course meets the requirement for dentists, registered dental hygienists and registered dental assistants, and serves as an excellent supplement to staff training, it does not meet the new eight-hour infection control education requirement for unlicensed dental assistants.
California Dental Practice Act is approved by the Dental Board of California and adheres to California Code of Regulations 1600, providing instruction on violations of the Act and statutory mandates relating to the dental practice. This course includes information on the structure of the Dental Board, governing bodies, utilization and scope of practice for auxiliaries, scope of practice for dentists, laws governing the prescribing of drugs, citations, fines, revocations and suspensions, mandatory reporter status and license renewal.
TYKE is a no-cost course designed to increase dentists’ confidence to see babies and young children and inspire a commitment to decreasing the prevalence of dental caries in California children. Specifically, this course aims to encourage dental teams to use caries risk assessment, disease prevention and early interventions to reduce tooth decay among children ages birth to 5 years.