Skip to main content
Menu

Registration and Cost

When and where is CDA’s next convention?

CDA Presents returns to Anaheim this spring. Join us one, two or all three days, May 18 through 20, at the Anaheim Convention Center.

How do I register for CDA Presents?

To save your spot, register online for the convention starting early February. Then explore the schedule planner and register for each one of your preferred courses in advance. For CDA members, registration fees are waived. The fee for non-member dentists is $905; the fee for staff members (including RDH, RDA and DA) is $40; the fee for out-of-state ADA members is $240.

How can I save on my registration and workshops?

CDA member dentists benefit from waived registration fees. If you’re a California dentist, you can join CDA today and save at CDA Presents. All attendees can save on workshops in Anaheim by registering before the early-bird deadline: April 16. Standard rates apply on and after April 17.

Is there a deadline to register?

Registration will be open online through the last day of the convention. The early-bird deadline for discounts is April 16.

Do I need to register for workshops and lectures?

All workshops and lectures require registration. Please reference the registration platform for the individual fees and course details.

What is the course lineup for CDA Presents?

CDA introduces new courses and programs at every event. See the schedule planner for Anaheim workshops, lectures and special events.

What’s the last day I can change or cancel my courses?

The deadline to cancel, change and request refunds without penalty is April 23, 2023.

When is the registration area open in Anaheim?

Wednesday, May 17, 2023: 3:00pm- 5:00pm  
Thursday, May 18, 2023: 6:30am- 5:00pm
Friday, May 19, 2023: 6:30am- 5:00pm  
Saturday, May 20, 2023: 6:30am- 4:00pm    

 


Questions about our annual convention


Earning C.E.

How many C.E. credits can I earn?

We offer expansive opportunities for you to earn C.E.; however, the Dental Board of California regulates a maximum 8 hours of C.E. (1 C.E. credit = 1 Hour) earned in one day. 

How will I be able to provide feedback on courses?

You have the opportunity to submit your feedback through surveys after your courses. While not mandatory, we encourage you to participate in surveys to help guide future speaker and course selections.. 

When will the C.E. transcripts be available?

C.E. transcripts will be made available through cda.org approximately 3 to 4 weeks after the event.

Important Note: CDA follows the Dental Board of California C.E. provider requirements in issuing C.E. credits for license renewals. Information contained in promotional and electronic materials is subject to change and allowances for inaccuracies, omissions or modifications are not available.